Beef Improvement Federation Research Symposium and Convention
Beef Improvement Federation Research Symposium and Convention
June 22-25, 2021 • Iowa Event Center • Des Moines, Iowa

2021 Seedstock Producer Nominees

The Beef Improvement Federation announces its 2021 nominees for Seedstock Producer of the Year.

Each year the Beef Improvement Federation (BIF) recognizes outstanding seedstock operations during its annual symposium, crowning one overall winner as Seedstock Producer of the Year. Nominees are evaluated on criteria including short- and long-term goals, records systems and implementation, breeding systems, selection, objectives/culling criteria and process, marketing practices and customer relations, carcass data collection and application, forage resources and stewardship, innovations/improvements and use of technology, contributions to community and industry, and vision of BIF’s role.

This year’s nominees included:

  • Cow Camp Ranch, Lost Springs, Kansas
    Owners: The Brunner Family
    Managers: Kent and Nolan Brunner
  • Loving Farms Inc., Pawnee Rock, Kansas
    Owners/Managers: Marty Loving and Scott Loving
  • Nextgen Cattle Co., Paxico, Kansas
    Owners: Damon Thompson, Derek Thompson, and Brad Lindstrom
  • Woodhill Farms, Viroqua, Wisconsin
    Owners/Managers: Brian & Lori McCulloh and Dan & Anne Borgen